Reviews

9.0
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.7
Comfort
9.2
Property Location
9.3
Facilities
8.7
Staff
9.2
Value
8.1

Reviews

    CLPhillips
    us

    Review Score

    10
    October 20, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Eric
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    September 24, 2017

    Wonderful inn in a glorious location.

    Wifi was spotty in parts of the hotel.
    Spectacular location and super friendly and helpful staff.
    Jose
    ca

    Review Score

    8.3
    September 6, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Roy
    ca

    Review Score

    7.5
    September 3, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Arthur
    ch

    Review Score

    9.2
    August 21, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Erin Shane
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    August 9, 2017

    Beautiful property, off the beaten path

    We were late arriving on our first night and received a relatively terse call from the innkeeper inquiring about our arrival. I updated him and apologized for the inconvenience, but he continued to seem annoyed. Not a good first impression.
    Beautiful, quiet setting. Room was spacious and the inn was generally quite comfortable.
    Diane
    us

    Review Score

    10
    August 8, 2017
    There were 9 of us with kids age 6 mos. 3 yrs and 5yrs. This was a fun get away! We had 3 rooms. The rooms were big enough for us and 2 had pull out couches. I slept on a pull out that was comfy, I couldn't feel the bar through the mattress. The beach was excellent, great sand and lots of interesting rocks and shells to skip and for the kids to explore. Breakfast was light and continental style. Dave, the proprietor, took time to show us to our rooms and remember our names. It's a peaceful, off the beaten path get away that we really enjoyed.
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    July 31, 2017

    Remote and loved it

    No restaurant
    Location and the innkeeper
    Heidi
    ca

    Review Score

    5.4
    July 26, 2017

    Disappointing

    Free wifi is pretty much non-existent, paid a lot of money for a not so great room, stayed a few nights and would have checked out after one if I was going to lose so much money. Shower pressure was like standing under a dripping faucet. Breakfast pretty crappy as well. Stayed at many places across all the Maritime provinces during our 2 week stay and this was the most disappointing.
    View from room was nice, rooms were clean.
    ca

    Review Score

    7.5
    September 22, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Elisabeth
    ca

    Review Score

    7.5
    September 15, 2017

    Somewhat disappointed

    The price of this Inn is mid-range, nearly $200/night. For that price, I do expect a hot breakfast, not a continental breakfast. That was a real disappointment. This is an Inn, it only provides breakfast and a wine bar. If you want dinner, you are looking at a minimum half hour drive. The owner/proprietor leaves in the evening, he goes home. There is zero staff at night so don't loose your key or you'll be sleeping in your car. I didn't like this at all.
    This Inn is located on a remote headland, a 10 min walk from a provincial park, which has a lovely beach. Very quiet and peaceful
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    September 10, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    John
    us

    Review Score

    10
    August 26, 2017

    A little far out, but so great as to be worth the drive. Dave is a perfect innkeeper!

    ANDREW
    ca

    Review Score

    8.8
    August 17, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Helen
    gb

    Review Score

    6.2
    August 17, 2017

    Nice hotel but a little too isolated.

    Poor service. Too few staff and no explanation at breakfast as to how the drinks machines worked etc. Didn't even get a "good morning".
    Location beautiful, if a little off the best and track.
    Dino
    ca

    Review Score

    9.6
    August 15, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    sherri
    ca

    Review Score

    9.2
    August 12, 2017

    What I imagined a cozy inn could be like, with the ocean and beach at arms reach...loved it

    Bed was a little on the hard side.
    We enjoyed charcuterie on the deck overlooking water.
    ca

    Review Score

    7.5
    August 9, 2017

    I enjoyed the grounds and the friendly staff. I was disappointed with decor of our room.

    Because is was so isolated , I feel that some activities like a bike rental service or lawn games (croquet etc) wejre missing. For the cost of the stay and its location so far away (half hours drive) from any restaurants or convenience stores (disadavatange) I expected the rooms to be more comfortable. I felt the beathroom and the decor of our room was dated .
    The setting on the point was beautiful if you are a nature lover-rather isolated , a trail through the woods and along the coast with ocean views.
    Joan
    ca

    Review Score

    9.6
    August 7, 2017
    There was really nothing we did not like. Each room has its own balcony. The only thing I may add is our balcony did not catch the sun during any part of the day due to location. It was shaded; some people would like not having the sun and being a bit cooler. So, to catch the sun and the heat we went to the balcony off the main entrance and it was lovely in the evening.
    We booked short notice into The Inn at Spry Point for the August long weekend and we were very pleased we did. Dave, the host, and the staff members are wonderful, and are very helpful with answering any questions we had on the surrounding area eating establishments and local sites. The continental breakfast was very good. A nice variety - homemade granola was very good. The location of the Inn is beautiful. Wish we could have stayed longer than two nights. There are no TVs in the rooms. We enjoyed not having the distraction, although Dave commented if we wanted a TV there is one in the shared area. There is coffee, tea and hot chocolate available at the Inn at any time of day which I found nice in the evening. The rooms are temperature controlled and ours was perfect. We took our mountain bikes to ride on the trails nearby and were not disappointed. The portion of the trail from St. Peter's to Morell is along the waters edge - very nice. A lovely breeze on most of the ride. Had lunch in Souris one day and caught the trail from there.
    Nancy CT
    us

    Review Score

    10
    August 7, 2017

    We Loved It!

    Innkeeper Dave was wonderful! Very pretty, peaceful and enjoyable location for a quiet night in PEI. The Inn is in a remote location, not close to anything, but that's the idea... we explored the beach (had it to ourselves!) and property, enjoyed happy hour with the owner and guests, and snacked on excellent, local cheeses. Lovely room with gorgeous view; thick, fluffy towels; simple but satisfying cont. breakfast.
Loading reviews...