This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

9.0 Review Score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.7
Comfort
9.2
Property Location
9.3
Facilities
8.7
Staff
9.2
Value
8.1
Reviews
    CLPhillips
    us
    10
    October 20, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Eric
    us
    9.6
    September 24, 2017
    Wonderful inn in a glorious location.
    Wifi was spotty in parts of the hotel.
    Spectacular location and super friendly and helpful staff.
    Jose
    ca
    8.3
    September 6, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Roy
    ca
    7.5
    September 3, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Arthur
    ch
    9.2
    August 21, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Erin Shane
    us
    7.9
    August 9, 2017
    Beautiful property, off the beaten path
    We were late arriving on our first night and received a relatively terse call from the innkeeper inquiring about our arrival. I updated him and apologized for the inconvenience, but he continued to seem annoyed. Not a good first impression.
    Beautiful, quiet setting. Room was spacious and the inn was generally quite comfortable.
    Diane
    us
    10
    August 8, 2017
    There were 9 of us with kids age 6 mos. 3 yrs and 5yrs. This was a fun get away! We had 3 rooms. The rooms were big enough for us and 2 had pull out couches. I slept on a pull out that was comfy, I couldn't feel the bar through the mattress. The beach was excellent, great sand and lots of interesting rocks and shells to skip and for the kids to explore. Breakfast was light and continental style. Dave, the proprietor, took time to show us to our rooms and remember our names. It's a peaceful, off the beaten path get away that we really enjoyed.
    us
    9.2
    July 31, 2017
    Remote and loved it
    No restaurant
    Location and the innkeeper
    Heidi
    ca
    5.4
    July 27, 2017
    Disappointing
    Free wifi is pretty much non-existent, paid a lot of money for a not so great room, stayed a few nights and would have checked out after one if I was going to lose so much money. Shower pressure was like standing under a dripping faucet. Breakfast pretty crappy as well. Stayed at many places across all the Maritime provinces during our 2 week stay and this was the most disappointing.
    View from room was nice, rooms were clean.
    Kathryn
    us
    10
    July 13, 2017
    Best of pei
    Liked everything , a real gem
    Location, rooms, owner
    joseph
    us
    9.2
    June 28, 2017
    the continental breakfast had almost no protein or hot foods. Disappointing for such a classy place
    the location - remoteness, walking along the beach. Dave the owner was knowledgeable about the area and helpful in getting reservations, etc.
    James
    us
    9.5
    June 24, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    M V
    us
    10
    June 5, 2017
    Beautiful and quiet grounds.
    The views from the property were spectacular. Lots of room to walk around. Access to Sally's Beach Provincial Park. Plenty of places to relax inside and out. Liked that there was no TV in room, only in common area. No problems with wifi. Rooms were comfortable with king size bed and nice toiletries. Host David was very congenial and informative about the area. He emailed us to ask if we wanted dinner reservations soon after we booked. We had a great dining experience at Inn at Bay Fortune. We would definitely stay here again.
    Ryan
    us
    10
    October 6, 2016
    A Beautiful and Scenic Getaway
    There was nothing to dislike
    Everything was superb, from the greeting we received on check-in, to the remote and beautiful location, to the advice and hospitality extended by the Innkeeper and all his staff.
    Cristina
    ca
    9.6
    September 27, 2016
    Something exquisite in a pasture landscape
    Mosquitos, they were still there in September
    The place is amazing. The location is perfect for a quite vacation, near the beach. Clean, nice hotel, very friendly hosts.
    Kelly
    us
    10
    September 19, 2016
    No TV guess we have to watch the stars
    The wifi is spotty and could be a bit frustrating
    Breakfast was delicious and the staff is very attentive
    David
    us
    10
    September 17, 2016
    Very nice visit on PEI!
    We enjoyed the natural beauty of the location, the comfortable inn, and the very pleasant atmosphere created by the excellent staff.
    ca
    9.6
    September 16, 2016
    gorgeous inn
    Beautiful location, very clean and comfortable. Loved our stay. Excellent breakfast. Not handy to restaurants but we enjoyed the meat and cheese platter
    Winetraveler
    us
    8.8
    September 15, 2016
    Relax at the Point
    No TV to retire too for privacy. More conVientiane outdoor seating/gathering areasfor groups. Spa tub for outdoor relaxation.
    80 acres of pristine landscape surrounded by views of water on two sides. Comfortable sitting areas on upper public balcony with tables. On level down open, charming buffet breakfast. Which is fabulouswith plenty of healthy choices.
    ca
    9.6
    September 15, 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews...